Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Huw
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 February 2018

    Regrettably we weren't here long enough!!

    Nothing. Perfect, it is a little pricey. But this is someones home after all.
    Everything, what a beautiful place to stay. Just like a picture postcard!! Breakfast was ample!! Would love to stay again in the Summer to get the full benefit of the location.
    Christian
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agata
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    6 December 2017
    This is slightly silly, but the pillows were too tall for me to sleep on.
    The breakfast was fantastic, and the whole place is really lovely.
    Andras
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    17 October 2017

    Nice and cosy bed and breakfast with expensive breakfast

    The breakfast costs an extra DKK 75 per person per night, which I think might be a bit overpriced. I could have enjoyed a larger food selection for this price, as only ham and cheese was offered with some tomatoes and yoghurt.
    A perfect little bed and breakfast with clean rooms and a well equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher. The bathroom has a washing machine and a dryer and the house is well for a longer stay as well.
    Lars
    se

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2017

    A gem.

    Throughout a prime example of a typically danish mix between refined design and rustic style. Real class in a farm house setting. A friendly and attentative welcome from the hostess. The breakfast was of the same refined style, well worth the money. One of the best B&B's I have ever had the pleasure of stay at.
    AzBelFan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 July 2017

    Rural retreat with oodles of style

    Lovely old farmhouse, partly thatched with beautiful aspect looking towards rolling hills, in the middle of nowhere around 10 minutes' drive from Gileleje - great location if that's what you want, but not if you lack a car. Our room shared a superb kitchen/lounge with one other, both up in the eaves. Coming down to the shared toilet downstairs might be a little awkward in the night for the infirm, but was OK for us. Lots of tea, coffee, condiments provided though the very stylish kitchen itself seemed to be more for show than for functional cooking. Altogether, this is a truly lovely place and proved a good bet from which to visit the whole of northeast Zealand. Recommended.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2017

    A 5 Star B&B in a tranquil, rural setting.

    The only downside is that ideally you need a car for this location. Whilst public transport is very good, it is not always convenient and we found taxis extremely expensive by UK standards.
    An excellent property where the owners, Peter and his wife, made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The room and facilities are quite luxurious and a tasty and traditional breakfast was served.
    Nicolai
    dk

    Review score

    6.7
    12 June 2017

    Good place, confusing pricing policy

    Beware, prices are exclusive breakfast and tax. E.g. a displayed prices of 650 ends up at almost 1000kr. Be sure to explicitly order breakfast. Else your 'Bed&Breakfast' will be only 'Bed' .
    Johannes
    se

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Virve Marika
    dk

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2017

    Beautiful totally renovated place!

    Great service! We ordered a room and forgot to sign up for breakfast. The hosts did magic and we got the most amazing breakfast! Beautiful surroundings with even wildlife. A must try!
    Malte
    dk

    Review score

    10
    14 March 2017
    Absolutely amazing hosts and beautiful location. The beds were super comfortable, the house is great. If you bring your bikes there are some lovely routes all around.
    Christian
    dk

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2016
    The house looks traditional on the outside, but the inside has been newly renovated and is well equiped - not to say very beautiful!
    Oriane
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    1 September 2016
    dissapointing breakfast no eggs for breakfast cheese and ham were not local / organic products but seemed rather "industrial" we were asked to pay as soon as we arrived which was not a problem but is a bit cold for a welcome
    homemade jam huge room with comfortable bed nice decoration advice from the owner to find a bike road back to Gillileje
    Hugo
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    23 August 2016

    Exceeds standard of any hotel

    Cozy atmosphere!
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    2 August 2016

    Lovely home, peaceful location, but not a relaxing stay.

    Our double room was small, with the bed under the eaves: we both hit our heads although neither of us is particularly tall. The small balcony was shared with the room next door, which made things awkward in the very warm weather. We hadn't been made aware that breakfast had to be booked in advance, and there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, so we checked out the next morning after only a glass of water. We were given a one hour window for check-in, and there was a clear expectation that we would be in by 10-11pm in the evening. Check out was required by 10am. It all felt very constraining, and this impacted our enjoyment of our stay.
    Lovely home, tastefully furnished and with a beautiful large garden which we were invited to enjoy. Peaceful location and a warm welcome from our host on arrival.
    Jan
    se

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2016

    Really nice place and friendly owners!!!

    Sharing bathroom is not optimum, but i works!
    Everything!
    Kerttu
    fi

    Review score

    9.6
    5 July 2016

    Perfect stay in the middle of beautiful countryside

    This is just lovely! Beautiful house, charming little rooms, delicious breakfast, unbelievable garden, surrounded by fields and forest. Hosts are really friendly and helpful. I give warm recommendation!
    rachel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2016

    Perfect

    Can't think of anything
    This place was amazing we visited for my dads 60th birthday and could not have asked for better. The hosts were out of this world - attentive making our stay unique. The location is fab only a five minute drive from the gorgeous harbour town and located in the country side giving a sense of being lost and fully relaxed! It was easy to explore Zealand from here which we did with the ease of knowing that we were returning to a home away from home.
    Ole
    in

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2016

    Extremely pleasant stay

    The best bed & breakfast I have ever tried. I arrived much later than informed but still only smile and a warm welcome.